Library Advisory Committee
The purpose of the Faculty Senate Library Advisory Committee is to advise the Dean of Library Services, to serve as a liaison between the library and the academic units, and to review and recommend allocation of the library materials budget.
On the nine member committee there is one representative from each of the five university units, one representative of the professional staff, one representative of the support staff, a graduate student representative, and a Student Government Association representative. Members were:


Dr. Miriam Fuller, Chair, College of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Gary Vazzana, Harmon College of Business Administration
Dr. Saaed Akhtar, College of Applied Sciences and Technology
Dr. Ula Manzo, College of Education and Human Services
Ms. Karen Haase, Academic Support/Library
Mr. Corey Wedel, Professional Staff
Ms. Kim Brown, Support Staff
Ms. Jackie Ransom, Graduate Student Association
Mr. Tim Hessel, Student Government Association
The Committee made the following specific recommendation to the Faculty Senate Advisory Committee for University Budget:
"to provide a $99,430 increase to the library materials budget base to reflect the normal yearly 9% inflation rate for library material; and to provide a one-time materials budget allocation of $245,482 to reflect the budget's short fall over the past five year."