New Building Transition Team Wins Award

Congratulations are in order for the New Building Transition Team, who were awarded the Team Recognition Award by the Administrative Council in Fall 1998.

The Team Recognition Award recognizes the efforts of teams on campus that either improve a University process, product, or service; develop a new University product or service; perform a special project that benefits the University; and/or deserve recognition for a job done "above and beyond."

The New Building Transition Team's contribution in all these areas has been exemplary, as they coordinated the overwhelming task of easing library employees and the entire campus community into the new library building.

NBTT members are Linda Medaris, Naomi Williamson, Julie Carriker, Mary Griffis, Angie Curtright, and George Millen.